RIHSS (Home)

Boys Ice Hockey


Current Standings

Past Standings


Team W/L Records

Team W/L Records




Division I (Non-State)

Division II

Division III

Defunct Met D

RI New England Titles

RI National Titles

Boys Ice Hockey Title Totals

Regular Season (All Sports)

Individual School Pages (All Sports)

School Totals (All Sports)

All Sports' Championships Year by Year (Every Division)

All Sports' Championships Year by Year (Top Divisions)

Notes on High School Championships


Championship Results


Division I (Non-State)

Division II

Division III

Defunct Met D



Current Results

Past Results 1993-94 on



First Years of Teams in the RIIL


RI Coaches Association Site


Rhode Island Boys Ice Hockey New England Champions


The New England high school hockey tournament was held until tthe early 1980's


1933-34 Mount St. Charles (1)
1934-35 Mount St. Charles (2)

1938-39 Mount St. Charles (3)

1958-59 Burrillville (1)
1959-60 Burrillville (2)
1960-61 La Salle (1)

1962-63 Burrillville (3)

1965-66 Cranston East (1)

1968-69 Cranston East (2)
1969-70 Mount St. Charles (4)

1972-73 Burrillville (4)
1973-74 Burrillville (5)
1974-75 East Providence (1)

1977-78 Mount St. Charles (5)


Special thanks to Scott Breault, Bill Eccleston, and Charlie Mandeville for the information you are viewing on this page


If you have any information on any other tournament (including those between 1975-76 until it's demise in the early 1980's), please email me at webmaster@rihssports.com




  • Numbers in parentheses are the number of New England championships won by that school


Links for Scores and Schedules


Providence Journal


Information on Schools & the RIIL

For questions, comments, corrections, or suggestions relating to this site, please email:


NOTE: This web site and myself are not associated with the RIIL or any school; If you have any questions outside of the content of this site, please direct them to the appropriate contact information on the RIIL web site

Back to Home Page