RIHSS (Home)

Girls Cross Country


Current Standings

Past Standings


Team W/L Records

Team W/L Records



Team State

Class A

Class B

Class C


RI New England Titles



Girls Cross Country Title Totals

Regular Season (All Sports)

Individual School Pages (All Sports)

School Totals (All Sports)

All Sports' Championships Year by Year (Every Division)

All Sports' Championships Year by Year (Top Divisions)

Notes on High School Championships



Current Results

Past Results



First Years of Teams in the RIIL


Projo All State




RITCA All Class & All Division




Other Cross Country Sites

RI Mile Split

Ocean State Running

RIHS Track and Field

New England Council

Girls Cross Country State Meet Individual Champions


1972- Laurie Figureid (Warren)
1973- Laurie Figureid
1974- Sherry Murphy
(South Kingstown)
1975- Ann Sullivan
(Bay View)
Joanne Choiniere (Cumberland)
1977- Joanne Choiniere
1978- Karen Murphy (South Kingstown)
1979- Karen Murphy (South Kingstown)
1980- Nancy Krolewski (Coventry) FR
1981- Karen St. Pierre (Woonsocket)
1982- Nancy Krolewski (Coventry) JR
1983- Nancy Krolewski (Coventry) SR
1984- Ruth O'Hara (Rogers)
1985- Karolyn Walsh (Rogers)
1986- Karolyn Walsh (Rogers)
1987- Barbara Raymond (Rogers) SR
1988- Kerry Brothers (Cumberland)
1989- Kerry Clark (Barrington)
1990- Krysten Addison (St. Raphael) SR
1991- Kari Vigerstol (Lincoln) FR
1992- Jessica McGarty (South Kingstown) SO
1993- Emily Selvidio (Westerly) SO
1994- Kim Schifino (East Providence)
1995- Rosie Woodford
(South Kingstown) FR
1996- Laura Turner (Portsmouth)
1997- Laura Turner (Portsmouth)
1998- Rosie Woodford (South Kingstown) SR
1999- Meredith Crocker (South Kingstown) JR
2000- Lindsay Vieria (North Kingstown) JR
2001- Lindsay Vieria (North Kingstown) SR
2002- Nicole Millette (East Greenwich) SR
2003- Audrey Hawkins (Barrington) JR
2004- Samantha Gawrych (Westerly) JR
2005- Samantha Gawrych (Westerly) SR
2006- Jean Christensen (La Salle) SO
2007- Jeanne Mack (La Salle) SR
2008- Jenna Riley (Coventry) SR
2009- Molly Keating (La Salle) SO
2010- Molly Keating (La Salle) JR
2011- Molly Keating (La Salle) SR
2012- Emma McMillan (Barrington) FR
2013- Emma McMillan (Barrington) SO
2014- Emma McMillan (Barrington) JR
2015- Ellie Lawler (South Kingstown) SO
2016- Ellie Lawler (South Kingstown) JR
2017- Ellie Lawler (South Kingstown) SR
2018- Elizabeth Sullivan (Portsmouth) SR
2019- Kaylie Armitage (La Salle) JR
2020- Reese Fahys (East Greenwich)
2021- Reese Fahys (East Greenwich) JR
2022- Sophia Gorriaran (Moses Brown) SR
2023- Rory Sullivan (St. Raphael) SR




FR = Individual champion was a Freshman

SO = Individual champion was a Sophomore

JR = Individual champion was a Junior

SR = Individual champion was a Senior

Links for Current Standings, Scores and Schedules


Providence Journal



Information on Schools & the RIIL


For questions, comments, corrections, or suggestions relating to this site, please email:



NOTE: This web site and myself are not associated with the RIIL or any school; If you have any questions outside of the content of this site, please direct them to the appropriate contact information on the RIIL web site

Back to Home Page