RIHSS (Home)



Current Standings

Past Standings


Team W/L Records

Team W/L Records



State Championship

Division I (Non-State)

Division II

Division III

Division IV

Evergreen Independent League



Football Title Totals

Regular Season (All Sports)

Individual School Pages (All Sports)

School Totals (All Sports)

All Sports' Championships Year by Year (Every Division)

All Sports' Championships Year by Year (Top Divisions)

Notes on High School Championships


Championship Results

State Championship

Division I (Non-State)

Division II

Division III

Division IV



Current Results

Past Results



Thanksgiving Day Rivalries

List of Current Rivalries

List of Past Rivalries

List of Rivalries each School has had


First Years of Teams in the RIIL


RI Coaches Association Site

RI Football


Team Rankings

RI HS Sports Ratings

RI Football Poll


Division IV Football Champions


1966- Bristol (1) & Warren (1) (both schools have since merged into Mt. Hope)
1967- Bristol (2)
1968-1990: No Class D
1991- Shea (1)
1992- Shea (2)
1993- North Providence (1)
1994- Ponaganset (1)
1995- Ponaganset (2)
1996- Tiverton (1)
1997- Ponaganset (3)
1998- Narragansett (1)
1999- Narragansett (2)
2000- Tiverton (2)
2001- Moses Brown (1)
2002- Classical (1)

2003- Narragansett (3)
2004- Central (1) (See note below)
2005- Central Falls (1)
2006- Middletown (1)
2007- Classical (2)
2008- Exeter/West Greenwich (1)
2009- Exeter/West Greenwich (2)
2010- Mt. Pleasant (1)
2011- Mt. Pleasant (2)
2012- Mt. Pleasant (3)
2013- North Providence (2)
2014- Burrillville (1)
2015- Smithfield (1)
2016-2017: No Division IV
Tiverton (3)




  • 1967-1968 called Class D and had no postseason tournament, resulting in the regular season champion being crowned state champion
  • 1968-1990 there was no Class D
  • 1991 Class D was reformed
  • 1996-2015 called Division IV
  • 2004: Moses Brown forefeited title to Central due to ineligible player
  • 2016-2017 there was no Division IV
  • Numbers in parentheses are the number of championships that school won in this division


Links for Current Standings, Scores and Schedules


Providence Journal


Information on Schools & the RIIL

For questions, comments, corrections, or suggestions relating to this site, please email:


NOTE: This web site and myself are not associated with the RIIL or any school; If you have any questions outside of the content of this site, please direct them to the appropriate contact information on the RIIL web site

Back to Home Page