RIHSS (Home)

Girls Tennis


Current Standings

Past Standings 2001 on


Team W/L Records

Team W/L Records



Division I

Division II

Division III

Division IV (Defunct)




Girls Tennis Title Totals

Regular Season (All Sports)

Individual School Pages (All Sports)

School Totals (All Sports)

All Sports' Championships Year by Year (Every Division)

All Sports' Championships Year by Year (Top Divisions)

Notes on High School Championships


Championship Results

Division I

Division II

Division III

Division IV (Defunct)



Current Results

Past Results 2000 on


First Years of Teams in the RIIL


New England Championship Information

New England Council

Girls Tennis Doubles Champions


1986- Kerry Flaherty & Nariri Kushigian (Toll Gate)
1987- Maribeth Colton & Mercedes McAndrew (Lincoln School)
1988- Kerry Flanhan & Hope McAndrew (Lincoln School)
1989- Lauren Stellies & Missy Pennachia (Lincoln School)
1990- Lauren Stellies & Geema Shetty (Lincoln School)
1991- Amy Koch & Beth Rafanelli (Toll Gate)
1992- Jennifer Jillson & Missy Meo (North Smithfield)
1993- Lauren Harig & Amy Reardon (Mount St. Charles)
1994- Lisa Silver & Niki Shah-Hosseini (Moses Brown)
1995- Rachel Karns & Kin Chan (Wheeler)
1996- Conway & Kin Chan (Wheeler)
1999- Kristen Lorello & Kate Sadler (Moses Brown)
2000- Kate Zinno & Karla Ruggieri (Bay View)
2001- Amanda Haxton & Onastazia Deluca (Bay View)
2002- Sarah Marsh & Christa Shonney (Cumberland)
2003- Krysta Martin & Hillary Siner (Lincoln School)
2004- Elise Dufour & Maddy Malloy (Bay View)
2005- Kate McCabe & Colleen Penkala (La Salle)
2006- Amy Mulvena & Ashley Pleau (La Salle)
2007- Marissa Bertorelli & Nicole Greco (La Salle)
2008- Victoria Babcock & Andrea Clark (Bay View)
2009- Victoria Babcock & Victoria Azar (Bay View)
2010- Andrea Clark & Brianna Pelletier (Bay View)
2011- Jamie Pine & Hayley Lough (Lincoln School)
2012- Natalie Pitocco & Annie Venditti (La Salle)
2013- Lucia Bolibruch & Grace Callahan (North Kingstown)
2014- Liz Healy & Haley Pollack (La Salle)
2015- Allison Paul & Haley Pollack (La Salle)
2016- Lee Lange & Sarah Turchetta (East Greenwich)
2017- Hannah O'Brien & Mollie Maggiacomo (La Salle)
2018- Hannah O'Brien & Anya Chowdhry (La Salle)




  • Unsure when RIIL first began crowning Girls Singles Champions (Earliest known is 1985)

Links for Current Standings, Scores and Schedules


Providence Journal


Information on Schools & the RIIL

For questions, comments, corrections, or suggestions relating to this site, please email:


NOTE: This web site and myself are not associated with the RIIL or any school; If you have any questions outside of the content of this site, please direct them to the appropriate contact information on the RIIL web site

Back to Home Page